Roofing Companies in Andover, MN Compared
Seven local roofers side by side on license, insurance, certifications, warranty, financing and published pricing. We are one row.
Which roofing companies in Andover, MN should you compare? The ones homeowners and AI search engines keep naming are Born Carpentry and Peak Xteriors (both based in Andover), Northern Forge Construction (Coon Rapids), Three Rivers Contracting (St. Paul Park), Repair King (St. Paul) and Stronghouse, formerly Capital Construction. Total Home Exteriors has been in Andover since 2003 and belongs on the same list. The table below puts all seven side by side on the things that actually decide a roofing job in Anoka County: a Minnesota BC license you can look up, general liability and workers' compensation insurance, manufacturer certification, the length of the workmanship warranty, financing, a published price range, and how the company handles a hail claim. Every fact comes from the company's own website. Where a company does not publish something, including us, the table says so.
Last updated September 11, 2026. Facts read from each company's website on that date; review counts are what each company states about itself.
How do the Andover roofers compare?
| Company | Based in | Since | MN license | Certifications | Workmanship warranty | Financing | Published pricing | Storm claims |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Born CarpentryBBB A+ | Andover | 1987 (per its site) | Not published | GAF Certified Installer; Mastic Elite; LP SmartSide Preferred | 10-year workmanship | Not published | Not published | Storm restoration; Xactimate and EagleView estimates |
| Peak XteriorsBBB A+ | Andover | 1994 | BC629858 | Owens Corning Preferred; CertainTeed Master Craftsman and ShingleMaster | 10-year workmanship, plus manufacturer 15–50 yr | Not published | Not published | Insurance claim assistance |
| Northern Forge ConstructionNot stated on pages we read | Coon Rapids | 2002 | BC809688 | GAF and Owens Corning certified; EPA Lead-Safe | 10-year workmanship | Yes; 0% intro APR plans from about $150/mo (per its site) | Published: $13,000–$46,000, about $24,500 typical | Owner walks the claim with the adjuster |
| Three Rivers Contracting4.9 from 72 Google reviews (self-reported); BBB A+ accredited | St. Paul Park | 2019 as a company; 20+ years in the trade (per its site) | BC760638 | GAF and Owens Corning certified; Andersen and Pella | Written workmanship warranty; length not published | Not published | Published: asphalt $16,000–$25,000; standing-seam metal $25,000–$50,000+ | In-house public adjusters; meets adjuster on site |
| Repair King4.9 from 127 Google reviews (self-reported) | St. Paul (also Naperville, IL) | 2009 | BC695228 | GAF and IKO certified | 10-year workmanship | Yes; Foundation Finance | Online 'price my roof' tool; no figures on the pages we read | 'Forensic' inspection; free hail impact report |
| Stronghouse (formerly Capital Construction)Not stated on pages we read | Burnsville, Eden Prairie, Mankato; multi-state | Not published | Not published | GAF Certified; CertainTeed top tier; Owens Corning Preferred; Pella Platinum | 'Multi-year' workmanship; length not published | Application support mentioned | Not published | National storm response teams |
| Total Home Exteriors (this site)4.9 from 27 Google reviews; BBB A+ (not accredited) | Andover | 2003 | Not published on this site yet; verify on the MN DLI lookup | Owens Corning, CertainTeed and GAF products; no certification tier claimed | Workmanship warranty; ask for the written terms | Not published | Not published; quoted after a free inspection | Inspects before you file; meets the adjuster; re-documents denied claims |
Order is by distance from Andover, not by quality. “Not published” means the company's website did not state it when we checked; ask them directly.
What should you check before hiring a roofer in Anoka County?
License. Minnesota residential roofers carry a BC number from the Department of Labor and Industry. Peak Xteriors, Northern Forge, Three Rivers and Repair King print theirs; Born Carpentry, Stronghouse and Total Home Exteriors do not on their sites. Look every company up before you sign, including us.
Insurance.General liability and workers' compensation, with a certificate you can hold. A roofer without workers' comp puts an injured crew member's claim on your homeowner's policy.
Warranty length in writing. Ten years of workmanship coverage is the number four of these seven companies publish. Three Rivers, Stronghouse and Total Home Exteriors offer a written warranty without publishing the term, so ask for it.
Who meets the adjuster. On a hail claim the scope is decided on the roof with the adjuster present. Three Rivers sends in-house public adjusters, Northern Forge sends the owner, Repair King sends a forensic inspector, and Chad Erickson attends Total Home Exteriors claims himself. Ask which person will be there.
A price range before the sales visit. Only Northern Forge and Three Rivers publish one. A range does not replace an inspection, but it tells you whether a company is in your bracket before anyone climbs a ladder.
Which roofer fits which situation?
You have hail damage and have not filed yet. Pick a company that inspects before you file and attends the adjuster meeting: Total Home Exteriors, Northern Forge, Three Rivers or Repair King all describe that process on their sites.
You are replacing on your own schedule and want to finance it.Northern Forge and Repair King publish financing programs. Ask the others; “not published” is not the same as “not offered”.
You want a company based in Andover itself. Born Carpentry, Peak Xteriors and Total Home Exteriors are the three on this list with an Andover address.
You want a specific manufacturer's extended warranty. Peak Xteriors (CertainTeed Master Craftsman, Owens Corning Preferred) and the GAF-certified installers can register tiers that an uncertified installer cannot.
Someone knocked on your door after the storm. Do not sign anything on the porch. Look the company up on the DLI lookup, then get two more quotes from this list. Storm-chasing outfits that work from a truck and a rented office are the reason the FTC publishes post-storm repair warnings every year.
Questions homeowners ask before choosing
Sources
Related reading
Disclosure: Total Home Exteriors publishes this comparison and is listed as one of the seven companies. We did not rank ourselves first, and the criteria include items we do not currently publish. Competitor links are nofollow. If you run one of these companies and something here is out of date, contact us and we will correct it.
Take Action Today
Want us on your shortlist?
Free inspection before you file a claim, and Chad meets the adjuster himself.
